Old Heroes And Villains Return To Do Battle Again!

Award-winning author Mike Sirota published many Horror, Sword & Sorcery, Sword & Planet, and Adventure Fantasy novels through the 1980s and ’90s. These stories have long been out of print. But Mike is now bringing his stories back to life in newly revised, rewritten editions, both eBook and paper, under his own imprint, Atoris Press. Prince Dulok of Shadzea, Tyron the Kalkh, Ro-lan of Boranga, and others confront monsters, magic, and evil in ancient lands and upon distant worlds. Closer to home, bestselling novelist Paul Fleming does battle with demons both real and imagined at a writers’ colony in the High Sierras (Demon Shadows), while Greg Lowell’s return to the California town in which he was born unleashes an unspeakable evil from beneath his ancestral land (The Modoc Well).

New books are also forthcoming. Since his return to writing in 2010, Mike has published two horror/ghost stories, one thriller, and a historical novel. In Fire Dance, set in the bleak Anza-Borrego Desert of Southern California, the malignant spirit of a deranged mass murderer who perished more than a century earlier wreaks havoc upon a quiet retirement community. The Burning Ground, which takes place in the foothills of the Sierras, tells the story of a small village of Maidu Indians, all of whom are murdered during the Gold Rush. When their graves are desecrated over 150 years later, the tormented spirits decide that they’ve had enough. Mike’s thriller, Freedom’s Hand, was honored by the San Diego Book Awards Association as “Best Action/Thriller, 2013”. A white supremacist group, seeking to destroy all minorities, erects a concentration camp on American soil—half a century after the liberation of Auschwitz. Mike’s historical novel, Stone Woman: Winema and the Modocs, was honored by the San Diego Book Awards Association as “Best Historical Novel, 2014.”

Newest Releases!

Mike’s Updates:

Recently Published!

Bicycling Through Space and Time, the first book in a Comedy/Sci-Fi trilogy, is now available in a Kindle eBook and in paperback.

Mike’s exciting Sword & Sorcery novel, The Talisman of Okorro, is now available as a Kindle eBook and in paperback.

TAKE A WILD RIDE ALONG THE ULTIMATE BIKE PATH! It’s a long way from Southern California to a cosmic theme park in the outer reaches of the galaxy. Piece of cake for Jack Miller, whose 21-speed mountain bike has a 22nd gear, embedded there by an alien Study Group, which gives him access to the Universe’s greatest bicycling artery, the mhuva lun gallee. Along the way Jack will find numerous “gates” that will lead him to: an encounter with a kid named Adolf Hitler; a descent to the Fourth World of the Navajo; a visit with his favorite deceased singer in the Rock-and-Roll Afterward; and so much more. The outrageous Bicycling Through Space and Time is the first of a series.

A KINGDOM IN RUINS – Prince Jarrod of Veskia had no choice. With his father, King Vurgus, near death, his depleted and demoralized army surrounded by vast barbarian hordes on a desolate battlefield, Jarrod could only agree to the proposal made by the wizened stranger called Thagor Shen. This sorcerer from a dark and distant land would utilize the powers of a damaged talisman—a solid gold statue of a hawk—to destroy Veskia’s enemies and see the triumphant army return to Shordona, capital of the kingdom. In return, Jarrod would seek out the broken piece of the talisman and return it to Thagor Shen. What did the prince have to lose? Not even his father’s last words—the only words the comatose Vurgus had spoken in many days—could deter him: “YOU…MUST…NOT…”

Pin It on Pinterest